The Province of Foggia - Hotels and Holiday Apartments in Apulia, Italy

Go to content

Main menu

The Province of Foggia

Coat of Arms of the Province of Foggia

The Province of Foggia in Puglia has 640,891 inhabitants. This is the second largest province of Italy (area of 6,965 km ²) and includes 61 municipalities. Significant resources are related to tourism (also religiuos) and to agricolture.

Orecchiette of Puglia

Main sights:


Located on the plains in Puglia, Foggia maintains strong agricultural tradition that for centuries has made it an important commercial center. It preserves an important artistic and architectural heritage, centered primarily in the old part of town ... more

San Giovanni Rotondo

It 'a town known throughout the world to house the remains of St. Pio of Pietrelcina, who lived long in the town. It is part of the Gargano National Park and the Mountain Community of Gargano ... more

Monte Sant'Angelo

It 'a town famous for the shrine of St. Michael the Archangel, a pilgrimage of the faithful Christian since the sixth century ... more


This Italian town of 13,827 inhabitants is located in the province of Foggia, Apulia. Seaside resort of Gargano, the quality of it’s bathing water has been repeatedly awarded the Blue Flag by the Foundation for Environmental Education ... more


Since it’s origin Lucera was named the "key" of Apulia, for it’s strategic position, which brings the Tavoliere. Among the numerous historical and architectural importance is worthy of the famous castle Swabian-Angevin ... more

Back to content | Back to main menu